servicesservices
printemail icon

Neurology is the medical field that studies the various diseases affecting the nervous system.

Neurology consists of numerous pathologies including vascular diseases, neoplastic diseases, infectious diseases or metabolic nervous system afflictions. The neurologist takes care of specific conditions such as degenerative diseases (Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis), certain hereditary diseases, epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, headaches like migraines, neuralgia, attention disorders, etc. The neurologist may be called upon to treat neuromuscular pathologies such as polyneuropathies, focal neuropathies, gravis myasthenia as well as muscular diseases.

ADULT NEUROLOGY

Léo Berger, MD FRCPC
Jean-Martin Boulanger, MD FRCPC
Pascale Bourgeois, MD FRCPC
Jean-François Clément, MD FRCPC
Martin Cloutier, MD FRCPC
Michel Duplessis, MD FRCPC
Robert Filiatrault, MD FRCPC
Marie-Sarah Gagné Brosseau, MD FRCPC
François Grand’Maison, MD FRCPC
Marie-France Jutras, MD
Sandrine Larue, MD FRCPC
Ziad Nasreddine, MD FRCPC
Catherine-Andrée Pinard, MD FRCPC

ELECTROPHYSIOLOGY

Electroencephalogram
Electroencephalography is a cerebral exploratory method which measures the electrical activity of the brain with electrodes placed on the scalp. The EEG is an indolent (painless) and noninvasive test that provides information on brain activity for diagnostic purposes.

Electromyogram
The electromyogram is a test used to record the electrical activity of a muscle or nerve. The test consists of two parts: examination of nerve conductions and the examination of muscular activity evaluated with the help of a needle partially inserted in the muscle.

Evoked potentials
The evoked potential is an electric cerebral activity following a stimulation of sense organs (visual, auditory, touch). These potentials are collected using surface electrodes. This technical procedure is harmless and with very little discomfort.

Neuropsychology
Neuropsychological services are offered at Neuro Rive-Sud Clinic for patients 16 years and older. Diagnostic evaluations, aptitude tests, expertise and coaching for various problems (age-related memory losses, degenerative diseases (Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, multiple sclerosis), attention disorders, autism spectrum disorders, learning problems, craniocerebral traumas and other neurological disorders.

Those services are not covered by the Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec but most of private and group insurances cover part of them. Receipts for income tax purposes are available.

Jean-Sébastien Grimard, Ph.D
Neuropsychologist
(514) 983-1970

Isabelle Collin, Ph.D
Neuropsychologist
(514) 926-5000

RESEARCH AND TRAINING

Clinical research is a field in development since the therapeutic approaches are increasing and treatments for pathologies that were without solutions are now surfacing. Certain neurologists from the clinic are combining clinical practice and research and play an important role in medical training at university hospitals as well as by participating in continuing medical training activities. The clinic regularly welcomes medical students and residents.

OTHER

Dr Robert Filiatrault offers legal –medical forensic neurological expertise and services.

sidebartop
SPECIALIZED CLINICS
Several neurologists have completed additional training in a distinct field of neurology and manage a specialized clinic in their area of expertise.

Multiple sclerosis Epilepsy Neuromuscular disorders Movement disorders,
Parkinson’s
Memory Clinic

sidebarbottom
HOME OUR TEAM SERVICES PARTNERS CONTACT US FAQ FRANÇAIS
©2018 NEURO-RIVE-SUD. All rights reserved.

servicesservices
printemail icon

La neurologie est la discipline médicale clinique qui étudie l’ensemble des maladies du système nerveux.

La neurologie englobe de très nombreuses pathologies incluant les maladies vasculaires, les maladies néoplasiques, les maladies infectieuses ou les atteintes métaboliques du système nerveux. Le neurologue s’occupe de conditions spécifiques telles les maladies dégénératives (maladie d’Alzheimer, maladie de Parkinson, sclérose latérale amyotrophique), certaines maladies héréditaires, l’épilepsie, la sclérose en plaques, les céphalées primaires comme la migraine, les névralgies, etc. Le neurologue traite des pathologies neuro-musculaires telles les polyneuropathies, les neuropathies focales, la myasthénie grave ainsi que les maladies musculaires.

NEUROLOGIE ADULTE

Léo Berger, MD FRCPC
Jean-Martin Boulanger, MD FRCPC
Pascale Bourgeois, MD FRCPC
Jean-François Clément, MD FRCPC
Martin Cloutier, MD FRCPC
Michel Duplessis, MD FRCPC
Robert Filiatrault, MD FRCPC
Marie-Sarah Gagné Brosseau, MD FRCPC
François Grand’Maison, MD FRCPC
Marie-France Jutras, MD
Sandrine Larue, MD FRCPC
Ziad Nasreddine, MD FRCPC
Catherine-Andrée Pinard, MD FRCPC

ÉLECTROPHYSIOLOGIE

Électroencéphalogramme
L'électro-encéphalographie est une méthode d'exploration cérébrale qui mesure l'activité électrique du cerveau par des électrodes placées sur le cuir chevelu. L'EEG est un examen indolore et non-invasif qui renseigne sur l'activité du cerveau dans un but diagnostique.

Électromyogramme
L'électromyogramme est un examen qui permet d’enregistrer l'activité électrique d'un muscle ou d'un nerf. Le test comprend deux parties : l’examen des conductions nerveuses et l’examen de l’activité musculaire évaluée à l’aide d’une aiguille insérée partiellement dans le muscle.

Potentiels évoqués
Le potentiel évoqué est une activité électrique cérébrale apparaissant secondairement à une stimulation sensorielle externe (visuelle, auditive, sensitive). Ces potentiels sont recueillis au moyen d'électrodes de surface. Ce procédé technique est peu contraignant et inoffensif.

NEUROPSYCHOLOGIE

Un service de neuropsychologie est offert sur place pour la clientèle de 16 ans et plus. Évaluations diagnostiques, évaluations d’aptitude, expertises et coaching pour problématiques diverses (pertes de mémoire liées au vieillissement, maladies dégénératives (Alzheimer, Parkinson, sclérose en plaques), trouble du spectre de l’autisme, trouble déficitaire de l’attention (TDA ou TDAH), troubles d’apprentissage, TCC et autres désordres neurologiques).

Ces services ne sont pas couverts par le régime d’assurance maladie du Québec mais la plupart des régimes d’assurance collective ou privée en couvrent une partie. Des reçus sont fournis pour fin d’impôts et remboursement d’assurance.

Jean-Sébastien Grimard, Ph.D.
Neuropsychologue
514-983-1970

Isabelle Collin, Ph.D.
Neuropsychologue
514-926-5000

RECHERCHE ET ENSEIGNEMENT

La recherche clinique constitue un domaine en développement depuis que les approches thérapeutiques se multiplient et qu’apparaissent des traitements pour des pathologies jusqu’à maintenant sans solution. Certains neurologues de la clinique combinent pratique clinique et recherche et jouent un rôle important dans l’enseignement médical au sein d’hôpitaux universitaires ou encore en participant à des activités d’éducation médicale continue. La clinique accueille régulièrement des étudiants en médecine et des médecins résidents.

AUTRES

Dr Robert Filiatrault offre un service d’expertise médico-légale neurologique.

sidebartop
CLINIQUES SPÉCIALISÉES
Plusieurs neurologues ont complété une formation supplémentaire dans un domaine précis de la neurologie et dirigent une clinique spécialisée.

Sclérose en plaques Épilepsie Maladies neuromusculaires Désordres du mouvement,
Parkinson
Clinique de la mémoire

sidebarbottom
ACCUEIL NOTRE ÉQUIPE NOS SERVICES NOS PARTENAIRES CONTACTEZ-NOUS FAQ ENGLISH
©2017 NEURO-RIVE-SUD. Tous droits réservés.